FL welcomes and bids farewell to Felm-Nepal leadership

FL  News

Kathmandu, 24th May 2016

The Forward Looking (FL) Tuesday welcomed new leadership of the Felm Nepal. The new leadership of the international partner are Dr. Juha Lind and Dr. Elina Lind.   Earlier last week, the FL bid farewell to the outgoing leadership Ben Westerling and Maria Westerling.

Former  UMN employees, Linds worked as medical doctors in the rural hospital of Ampipal in Gorkha district  between 1992 -2000 .exam preparation

‘We have been very delighted to welcome the new leadership in Nepal and to thank the contribution made by the previous leadership,’ FL’s chairman Vijay Kumar Manadhar said adding, ‘We wish all the best blesings as Westerling couple stepped out and the Linds stepped in into Felm-Nepal.’


(Felm Nepal’s outgoing leadership Ben and Maria Westerling and The new leadership Dr. Juha and Dr. Elina Lind (left to right).

The vice chairman Mohan Shrestha, Program Director Tekraj Pokharel and other staffs and students jointly welcomed and bid farewell to the distinguished guests.

The incoming scholarship coordinator Janne Juhaninmäki and outgoing scholarship coordinator Anni Takko were also present during the welcoming event. The FL’s works were jointly introduced by the FL staffs to the prominent visitors. ‘We are very glad to hear the testimony of former student-turned-staffs. I feel that FL has been able to show way for many persons with disability,’ Felm Nepal’s new regional director Lind said. He added, ‘To be able to show the way in one’s life is the most important thing. I would like to thank the FL’.

The FL blind music band played few songs during the welcoming and farewell events.

While the DEP (disables empowerment project) works in eight districts across Nepal with livelihood, advocacy and capacity building projects,  the scholarship program provides regular financial support to about 400 students with disability countrywide  from primary to university level.


Please follow and like us:
Forward Looking © 2015 : Designed and Developed by Bishnu Prasad Ghimire : Co-operated by Baburam Neupane